Development of an Integrated Digital Development Concept for the Nuremberg “Lichtenreuth” Area

The city of Nuremberg was selected as one of twelve model municipalities in Bavaria by the Bavarian State Ministry of Housing, Construction and Transportation as part of the “Smart Cities Smart Region” model project. As a model municipality, Nuremberg has set itself the goal of developing an integrated digital development concept (IDEK) for the sustainable development of the Lichtenreuth area in a real laboratory.

Büro Gauly & Volgmann (bgh.), represented by Jochen Gauly and Felix Volgmann, together with their partners Damian Wagner-Herold, Horst Mentz, Peter Liebhart and Stefan Heinig, has been awarded the contract for this project.

By fall 2022, the IDEK project team bgh. & Partners will lay important foundations with the development of the IDEK “Reallabor Lichtenreuth” to develop the district Lichtenreuth into a smart and sustainable local ecosystem with a showcase character for the entire city and the metropolitan region.

The IDEK project team bgh. & Partners combines expertise from the fields of urban development, mobility and digitalization in Germany and abroad. With leadership experience in public administration as well as consulting understanding for municipalities, civil society and ministries worldwide, we are pleased to support the City of Nuremberg in the implementation of the Reallabor Lichtenreuth.

Client: City of Nuremberg
Cooperation partners: Damian Wagner-Herold, Horst Mentz, Peter Liebhart, Stefan Heinig

Period: 2021 – 2022

Erarbeitung eines Integrierten Digitalen Entwicklungskonzepts für das Nürnberger Areal „Lichtenreuth“

Die Stadt Nürnberg wurde als eine von zwölf Modellkommunen in Bayern vom Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Wohnen, Bau und Verkehr im Rahmen des Modellprojekts „Smart Cities Smart Region“ ausgewählt. Als Modellkommune hat sich Nürnberg zum Ziel gesetzt, für die zukunftsfähige Entwicklung des Areals Lichtenreuth ein Integriertes Digitales Entwicklungskonzept (IDEK) im Reallabor zu entwickeln.

Die Bürogemeinschaft Gauly & Volgmann (bgh.), vertreten durch Jochen Gauly und Felix Volgmann, hat gemeinsam mit ihren Partnern Damian Wagner-Herold, Horst Mentz, Peter Liebhart und Stefan Heinig den Zuschlag für dieses Projekt erhalten.

Bis Herbst 2022 wird das IDEK-Projektteam bgh. & Partner mit der Erarbeitung des IDEK “Reallabor Lichtenreuth” wichtige Grundsteine legen, den Stadtteil Lichtenreuth zu einem smarten und zukunftsfähigen lokalen Ökosystem mit Vorzeigecharakter für die Gesamtstadt und die Metropolregion zu entwickeln.

Das IDEK-Projektteam bgh. & Partner vereint Expertise aus den Bereichen Stadtentwicklung, Mobilität und Digitalisierung in Deutschland und im Ausland. Mit Führungserfahrung in der öffentlichen Verwaltung sowie Beratungsverständnis für Kommunen, Zivilgesellschaft und Ministerien weltweit freuen wir uns, die Stadt Nürnberg in der Umsetzung des Reallabors Lichtenreuth zu unterstützen.

Auftraggeberin: Stadt Nürnberg
Kooperationspartner: Damian Wagner-Herold, Horst Mentz, Peter Liebhart, Stefan Heinig

Zeitraum: 2021 – 2022