Moderation of a public information event on the new urban quarter “Heiterblick Süd”

© Sonja Golinski

Bürogemeinschaft Gauly & Volgmann supported the City of Leipzig in the implementation, conception and moderation of the public information event on the planned “Heiterblick Süd” urban quarter. The event took place on January 30th 2024 at the Gustav-Hertz-Gymnasium in Leipzig’s Paunsdorf district.

Due to the population growth of the last twenty, measures are being planned to create new neighbourhoods in addition to options for redensification. A new mixed-use, lively urban quarter is to be created on the area between Paunsdorfer Wäldchen and the A 14 highway. A total of around 2,000 apartments for around 4,000 residents are to be built. An urban planning competition will be held to ensure the quality and innovation of the planning. Further information can be found here.

At the event on January 30th 2024, supported by Bürogemeinschaft Gauly & Volgmann, the planning status, the planning steps and the development goals of the competition were explained. The questions, comments and assessments shared by more than 100 participants were taken on board and incorporated into the preparation of the competition brief. The urban planning competition is due to be completed and the results presented in the fall of 2024.

© Sonja Golinski

Commissioned by: City of Leipzig, Urban Planning Department
Period: 2024

Moderation der Informationsveranstaltung zum neuen Stadtquartier „Heiterblick Süd“

© Sonja Golinski

Die Bürogemeinschaft Gauly & Volgmann unterstützte die Stadt Leipzig bei der Durchführung, Konzeption und Moderation der Informationsveranstaltung zum geplanten Stadtquartier „Heiterblick Süd“. Die Veranstaltung fand am 30. Januar 2024 im Gustav-Hertz-Gymnasium im Leipziger Stadtteil Paunsdorf statt.

Aufgrund des Bevölkerungswachstums der letzten zwanzig Jahre werden neben Möglichkeiten der Nachverdichtung auch Maßnahmen zum Entstehen neuer Stadtviertel geplant. Auf der Fläche zwischen den Paunsdorfer Wäldchen und Autobahn A 14 soll ein neues nutzungsgemischtes, lebendiges Stadtquartier entstehen. Insgesamt sollen ca. 2.000 Wohnungen für ca. 4.000 Einwohner*innen entstehen. Um die Qualität und Innovation der Planung zu gewährleisten, wird ein städtebaulicher Wettbewerb durchgeführt. Weitere Informationen sind hier zu finden.

Bei der durch die Bürogemeinschaft Gauly & Volgmann unterstützten Informationsveranstaltung am 30. Januar 2024 wurden der Planungsstand, die Planungsschritte und die Entwicklungsziele des Wettbewerbs erläutert werden. Die von den mehr als 100 Anwesenden geteilten Fragen, Hinweise und Einschätzungen wurden aufgenommen und fließen in die Erstellung der Wettbewerbsaufgabe ein. Im Herbst 2024 soll der städtebauliche Wettbewerb abgeschlossen und die Ergebnisse präsentiert werden.

© Sonja Golinski

Auftraggeber: Stadt Leipzig, Stadtplanungsamt
Zeitraum: 2024