Integrierte Stadtentwicklungskonzepte [Melitopol, Kharkiv]

Within the framework of the project “Integrated Urban Development in Ukraine II (ISU II)”, Bürogemeinschaft Gauly & Volgmann (bgh.) supports the Ukrainian cities of Melitopol and Kharkiv in the elaboration of an integrated urban development concept (IUDC) on behalf of GIZ. While an IUDC for the entire city area is being worked out for Melitopol, an integrated district development concept for Kyiv district is to be developed in Kharkiv.

The integrated urban development concept forms the sustainable strategy for the development of both cities for the next 10-15 years. It will be elaborated in an intensive participatory process involving local actors, the various specialized departments of the city administration, municipal enterprises, important public institutions and civil society.

bgh. advises and accompanies the national project mentors as well as the administrations of both cities in particular on:

  • Adopting of the integrated working approach
  • Elaboration of a SWOT analysis consisting of strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats, and needs for action
  • Development of project profiles
  • Development of a communication and participation concept as well as preparation and implementation of participation formats.

With a regard to implementation, goals, actions and projects in a number of sectors are defined within the framework of the two processes. In these sectors, the individual topics do not stand alone, but rather there are connections and interactions between them, from which synergy effects can emerge.

Commissioned by: Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Cooperation partner: Iris Gleichmann (IUDC for Kyiv District in Kharkiv)
Period: 2020 – 2022

Integrierte Stadtentwicklungskonzepte [Melitopol, Kharkiv]

Im Rahmen des Projektes „Integrierte Stadtentwicklung in der Ukraine II (ISU II)“ unterstützt die Bürogemeinschaft Gauly & Volgmann (bgh.) im Auftrag der GIZ die ukrainischen Städte Melitopol und Kharkiv in der Erarbeitung eines Integrierten Entwicklungskonzepts. Während für Melitopol ein Integriertes Stadtentwicklungskonzept für die gesamte Stadt erarbeitet wird, soll in Kharkiv ein Integriertes Stadtteilentwicklungskonzept für Kyiv Bezirk entstehen.

Das Integrierte Stadt(teil-)entwicklungskonzept bildet die nachhaltige Strategie für die Entwicklung der beiden Städte für die nächsten 10-15 Jahre.  Es wird in einem intensiven partizipativen Prozess, unter Einbeziehung lokaler Akteure, der verschiedenen Fachämter der Stadtverwaltung, der kommunalen Eigenbetriebe, wichtiger öffentlicher Institutionen sowie der Zivilgesellschaft erarbeitet.

bgh. berät und begleitet die nationalen Projektmentoren sowie die Stadtverwaltungen der beiden Städte insbesondere bei:

  • Aneignen der integrierten Arbeitsweise
  • Erstellung einer SWOT-Analyse bestehend aus strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats, sowie needs for action
  • Erarbeitung von Projektsteckbriefen
  • Erarbeitung eines Kommunikation- und Beteiligungskonzeptes sowie Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Beteiligungsformaten.

Mit Blick auf die Umsetzung werden im Rahmen der beiden Prozesse Ziele, Maßnahmen und Projekte in einer Reihe von Themenfelder definiert. Dort stehen die einzelnen Themenbereiche keinesfalls für sich, vielmehr bestehen enge Beziehungen und Wechselwirkungen, aus denen Synergie-Effekte hervorgehen können.

Auftraggeber: Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Kooperationspartner: Iris Gleichmann (for IUDC for Kyiv District in Kharkiv)
Zeitraum: 2020 – 2022