Several study tours on “Climate and Environment”

In addition to the content of study tours already mentioned, Bürogemeinschaft Gauly & Volgmann (bgh.) is involved in the conception, organization, implementation and accompaniment of study tours in the field of “Climate and Environment”. Since 2005, four study tours have been organized for high-level delegations from Ukraine, Chile, India, South Africa and Vietnam in this thematic area. The participants were based in different professional areas and institutions, such as municipal and regional authorities or energy management.

The focal points of the delegations differed and focused at different levels and degrees of detail. They all aimed at knowledge transfer and awareness raising for climate-friendly and sustainable urban development.For example, the study tour of the Ukrainian delegation was an exchange of practical experience and thus a basis for improving existing national bills.

The Vietnamese study tour aimed to transform Da Nang into a model city for sustainable urban development in Vietnam within a few years.

The most recent event in this thematic area was a study tour in September 2016, which was embedded in the global project ” Cities Fit for Climate Change” (CFCC) . In this project, the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH works alongside German cities with their partners in Chile, South Africa and India. CFCC seeks to develop integrated climate-friendly urban development tools in order to test new solutions.

The study tour provided the partner from Germany and abroad with a supporting program for the 10th National Congress on National Urban Development Policy in Hanover (14.-16.09.2016).  The participants visited institutions, actors and municipalities in the cities of Bonn, Leipzig, Halle and Hanover, as well as best practice projects of climate-friendly urban development.

Main topics:

  • Municipal energy management
  • Energy efficiency in buildings
  • environmental education and environmental education
  • Environmentally sound urban development
  • Presentation of European approaches, practices and experiences in the area of ​​climate-friendly and integrated urban development

Commissioned by: Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Cooperation partner (on one study tour): urban management systems (u.m.s)  GmbH
Period: 2005-2016

Mehrere Fachinformationsreisen zum Thema „Klima und Umwelt“

Neben den bereits aufgeführten Inhalten von Fachinformationsreisen ist bgh. in der Konzeption, Organisation, Durchführung und Begleitung von Fachinformationsreisen im Themenfeld „Klima und Umwelt“ tätig. Seit 2005 wurden etwa vier Studienreisen für hochrangige Delegationen aus der Ukraine, Chile, Indien, Südafrika und Vietnam in diesem Themenkomplex durchgeführt. Die Teilnehmer waren in unterschiedlichen fachlichen Bereichen und Institutionen beheimatet, wie etwa kommunalen und regionalen Behörden oder Energiemanagement.

Dabei waren die inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte der Delegationsreisen waren unterschiedlich und auf verschiedenen Ebenen und Detailierungsgraden angesiedelt. Sie alle zielten auf Wissenstransfer und Bewusstseinsbildung für klimagerechte und nachhaltige Stadtentwicklung ab.

So diente die Informationsreise der ukrainischen Delegation dem Austausch an praktischen Erfahrungen und folglich als Grundlage für die Verbesserung bestehender nationaler Gesetzesvorlagen.

Die vietnamesische Studienreise zielte darauf ab, die Stadt Da Nang innerhalb weniger Jahre zur Vorzeigestadt für umweltgerechte Stadtentwicklung in Vietnam herauszubilden.

Das jüngste Ereignis in diesem Themenfeld war eine Fachinformationsreise im September 2016, die in das Globalvorhaben “Cities Fit for Climate Change“ (CFCC) eingebettet war. In diesem Projekt arbeitet die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) neben den deutschen Städten mit ihren Partnern in den Ländern Chile, Südafrika und Indien zusammen. CFCC strebt die Erarbeitung integrierter klimagerechter Stadtentwicklungsinstrumente an, um damit neue Lösungsansätze zu erproben.

Die Fachinformationsreise bot den Partner aus In- und Ausland ein Rahmenprogramm zum 10. Bundeskongress Nationale Stadtentwicklungspolitik in Hannover (14.-16.09.2016).  Die Teilnehmer besuchten Einrichtungen, Akteure und Stadtverwaltungen in den Städten Bonn, Leipzig, Halle und Hannover, sowie best practice Projekte der klimagerechten Stadtentwicklung.

Schwerpunktthemen:

  • Kommunales Energiemanagement
  • Energieeffizienz in Gebäuden
  • Umwelterziehung und Umweltbildung
  • Umweltgerechte Stadtentwicklung
  • Vorstellung europäischer Ansätze, Verfahren und Erfahrungen im Bereich klimagerechter und integrierter Stadtentwicklung

Auftraggeber: Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Kooperationspartner (bei einer Fachinformationsreise): urban management systems (u.m.s) GmbH
Zeitraum: 2005-2016