Stadtteilmanagement Schönefeld [Leipzig]

The City of Leipzig’s Office for Housing and Urban Renewal (AWS) has initiated the “District Management Schönefeld” within the framework of the support program Stadtumbau Ost. This consists of three components:

  • Urban Redevelopment 
  • Energetic renovation 
  • District management inclusive community

On the basis of the „Integrierten Stadtteilentwicklungskonzepts Leipzig-Schönefeld“ (STEK Schönefeld), the “Integrated District Development Concept Leipzig-Schönefeld” (STEK Schönefeld), which was passed in 2016, the bundling of public and private commitments as well as investment activities is aimed at sustainable development at urban, economic and social level. The neighbourhood management Schönefeld is the contact point for all those who want to make a difference in Schönefeld; such as private individuals, non-profit associations, initiatives, dealers or traders.

Main topics:

  • Advice to house owners with a focus on unrefurbished buildings; Support in the development and implementation of individual strategies for the use or revitalization of their property
  • Support for the revitalization of empty shops in refurbished and partially refurbished buildings on Gorkistrasse
  • Accompanying the implementation of urban planning projects
  • Mediation and advisory services as well as communication and networking between local actors, consolidation of participation structures
  • Advice and support for project promoters who are implementing an ESF project in the district based on the area-based integrated action plan for Schönefeld (2016).(Cooperation partner: conAction*Politik- und Organisationsberatung Johanna Hofmann;  until 08/2019)

Commissioned by: City of Leipzig, Office for Housing and Urban Renewal (AWS)

Period: Ongoing since 2015

Currently available funds:

Since Schönefeld forms a focus area of ​​urban renewal in Leipzig, funding from the Urban Redevelopment East programme can be used there. The aim of this fund is to support smaller projects in the urban redevelopment area that can be implemented in short-term, without bureaucratic hurdles and which contribute to the revitalization of the area.

Further information about the Fund can be found at:

http://www.leipzig.de/bauen-und-wohnen/foerdergebiete/schoenefeld/verfuegungsfonds/

Stadtteilmanagement Schönefeld [Leipzig]

Das Amt für Stadterneuerung und Wohnungsbauförderung (ASW) der Stadt Leipzig hat im Rahmen des Förderprogrammes Stadtumbau Ost das „Stadtteilmanagement Schönefeld“ initiiert. Dieses setzt sich aus drei Komponenten zusammen:

  • Stadtumbaumanagement
  • Energetisches Sanierungsmanagement (bis
  • Stadteilmanagement Inklusives Gemeinwesen

Auf Grundlage des „Integrierten Stadtteilentwicklungskonzepts Leipzig-Schönefeld“ (STEK Schönefeld), das 2016 erschienen ist, wird durch die Bündelung öffentlichen und privaten Engagements sowie Investitionstätigkeiten eine nachhaltige Entwicklung auf städtebaulicher, wirtschaftlicher und sozialer Ebene angestrebt. Das Stadtteilmanagement Schönefeld ist Ansprechpartner für all jene, die in Schönefeld etwas bewegen wollen; wie etwa Privatpersonen, gemeinnützige Vereine, Initiativen, Händler oder Gewerbetreibende.

 

Themenschwerpunkte:

  • Eigentümerberatung mit Fokus auf unsanierte Gebäude; Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung individueller Strategien zur Nutzung bzw. Wiederbelebung ihrer Immobilien
  • Unterstützung bei der Wiederbelebung leer stehender Läden in sanierten und teilsanierten Gebäuden der Gorkistraße
  • Begleitung der Umsetzung städtischer Projekte und städtebaulicher Vorhaben
  • Vermittlungs- und Beratungsleistungen sowie Kommunikation und Vernetzung zwischen lokalen Akteuren, Verstetigung von Beteiligungsstrukturen
  • Beratung und Begleitung von Projektträgern, die im Stadtteil ein sogenanntes ESF-Projekt  auf der Grundlage des gebietsbezogenen Integrierten Handlungskonzeptes für Schönefeld (2016) umsetzen. (Kooperationspartner: conAction*Politik- und Organisationsberatung Johanna Hofmann; bis 08/2019)

 

Auftraggeber: Stadt Leipzig, Amt für Wohnungsbau und Stadterneuerung (AWS)

Zeitraum: Fortlaufend seit 2015

 

Aktuelles

Verfügungsfonds

Da Schönefeld einen Schwerpunktraum der Stadterneuerung in Leipzig (Stadtumbau Ost) bildet, kann dort das Förderinstrument Verfügungsfonds eingesetzt werden. Mit dem Verfügungsfonds können kleinere Projekte im Stadtumbaugebiet möglichst kurzfristig und unbürokratisch umgesetzt werden, die zur Verbesserung der Stadtteilinfrastruktur beitragen.

 

Weitere Informationen zum Verfügungsfonds der Stadt Leipzig finden Sie unter:

http://www.leipzig.de/bauen-und-wohnen/foerdergebiete/schoenefeld/verfuegungsfonds/